Tartegnin Village

The authentic charm of The Swiss countryside

The world's second fondue competition will take place in the village of Tartegnin, Switzerland. Situated between Geneva and Lausanne, the village offers the perfect surrounding for the event steeped in the best of Swiss tradition. At a height of 498 meters, offering panoramic views of both Lake Geneva and the Alps, Tartegnin bears all the hallmarks of a Swiss mountain village and maintains the welcoming, friendly atmosphere one would expect from such a picturesque location.

During the competition, a bus will be running between the nearby town of Rolle and Tartegnin. Upon arrival, visitors can check out the village, it's streets and alleys where one can discover Artisan shops and stalls running all-day.

 

musiciens

vignes

Fine wine country

The name Tartegnin is a reputable title in the wine world, as the region produces reds, whites and rosés of an exceptional quality enjoyed around the world. The village wine-makers often host open-cellar days for the viewing pleasure of the public. These tours provide insight into the partisan production of wine and the refined knowledge of the wine-makers.

It is in these cellars, made available free of charge, that the competition will take place. Presets will take place in the morning, before giving way for the Swiss workshops in the afternoon.

Le village de Tartegnin

Le charme authentique de la Suisse

Pour sa deuxième édition, le Mondial de fondue a élu domicile à Tartegnin. Situé entre Genève et Lausanne, le petit village offre un cadre idéal à cet événement consacré au meilleur de la tradition suisse. Du haut de ses 498 mètres d’altitude, avec vue panoramique sur le lac Léman et les Alpes, Tartegnin a su conserver son caractère authentique et le charme typique d’un village niché au cœur des vignes, accueillant et convivial.

Pendant le Mondial de fondue, un bus assurera la navette entre la gare de Rolle, toute proche, et Tartegnin. Les visiteurs pourront en outre découvrir le village, sa grande rue et ses ruelles en allant à la rencontre des artisans qui y tiendront des stands tout au long de la journée.

 

musiciens

vignes

Le pays du bon vin

L’appellation Tartegnin produit de nombreux crus, que ce soit en blanc en rosé ou en rouge. Des vins de grande qualité, réputés et appréciés dans le monde entier. Régulièrement, les vignerons du village prennent plaisir à accueillir le public lors de journées caves ouvertes. Ces moments privilégiés leur permettent de faire découvrir leur savoir-faire et leur production.

C’est dans ces mêmes caves, mises à disposition gracieusement, que se déroulera en partie le Mondial de fondue. Les concurrents y disputeront les présélections le matin, avant de laisser place aux visiteurs l’après-midi pour des ateliers originaux autour des traditions suisses.